Reviews & Testimonials

Home » Reviews & Testimonials

Water Heaters Only, Inc Is Proud To Have Earned Thousands Of Customer Reviews.

We Are Rated 4.8 Stars Out Of 5,850 Reviews!

Below is a sample of some of our reviews, read our customer feedback, and watch our video testimonials to learn for yourself why our customers rate us 5 stars! You can check out our reviews by scrolling down or click one of the links below to go to the review site. When you need water heater service, call us 24 hours a day (510) 791-2455.

“We found ourselves with a 15+ year old water tank giving us some trouble so it was time to change it. We called Water Heaters Only because of the outstanding reviews we found everywhere and in a matter of a few minutes we had an appointment for the following day (the person who answer the phone (Andy? can’t remember) was very professional).

The following day Doniel came very punctually, and after a few minutes of conversation we agreed on replacing the tank. He was very knowledgeable, clear on what and why needed to be done, and replaced our tank in less than 2 hours. We had a baby sleeping in the house through the whole process so I guess he was also as quiet as one can be with this type of heavy work.

I am very pleased with the job done by Doniel and the overall service of Water Heaters Only. Will definitely recommend !”

Albert G,  July 2022. Provided By Google

“When I initially called on a weekend Sunday afternoon, your office was so kind and patient to assist me. I needed that while I was hysterical and in complete panic.

It is rare I allow an outside contractor into my home.

Loni replaced my water heater on Monday, June 20. To date, all is well.

Loni is top notch.

When I asked, he very distinctly explained options for a water heater for my home in simple terms for me so that I could comprehend benefits and disadvantages of the various options (sizes/tankless).

All before replacing my collapsed water heater.

I need to add that Loni advertises professionalism and competence for your company each time he rings a client’s bell for service.

I will be posting my appreciation on social media.

I absolutely recommend water heaters only.”

Sheila I,  June 2022. Provided By Google

“the tech Doniel was very good. He explained every;thing and did an excellent job within the time frame he stated. 5 stars to him and Water Heaters Only”

Bette S,  April 2022. Provided By Google

“Technician Mack W, very professional, knowledgeable and provided outstanding service. Arrived on time completed the job in the time quoted. Highly recommend Waters Heaters Only.”

Lawrence W,  April 2022. Provided By Google

“I had a great experience getting our water heater fully replaced quickly. It stopped working one morning. They were able to come the next morning and it was quickly installed and back working(9:50-12:50). I highly recommend it. Mack W was the technician. He was very professional. I really appreciate he explained the benefits of tankless vs traditional water heater. He also explained the steps of the installation process and left the area better than he found it.

-Darryl W”

Alyah and Darryl B,  February 2022. Provided By Google

“The service is great and courteous. Technician Peni B was my installer. Peni was very polite and professional. He explained in detail what he was going to do, and answered all my concerning questions. Highly recommend this business for quality water heater’s.”

Harold B,  January 2022. Provided By Google

“Water Heaters Only has great customer service. From the first phone call to schedule the appointment to the completion of the installation, everyone I was in contact with was friendly and professional. The technician, Loni, arrived on time and my new water heater was up and running perfectly within two hours.”

Lee H,  January 2022. Provided By Google

“I like my service technician Lucas. He is nice, responsive and trustworthy. He was willing to make extra trip back to the warehouse to replace a defective part and skipped lunch to get the job done.”

Eric N, November 2021. Provided By Google

“Highly recommend! Best price we could find. Super fast and professional. Finished faster than they originally said and were right on time from the start.”

Allan S, November 2021. Provided By Google

“Bennie and Moe were just great. Not only did they do the job quickly, efficiently, and correctly, as you would expect, they were wonderful to have around. Nice, nice people, and that’s not something that happens every day, unfortunately!”

Monica D, November 2021. Provided By Google

“Excellent, fast, professional service by Mack (who did the water heater replacement) as well as the Water Heaters Only staff I talked with on the phone.”

Bart M, November 2021. Provided By Google

“Loni came out to my 94 year old Mom’s to replace her water heater on “Labor Day” holiday. Loni is a true professional, he looked over the job, No hard sell, no BS, just straight and honest. Went over the cost and explained what he was going to be doing. Started the job by himself and was done in about an hour and 45 minutes! The job compared to what he replaced was clean solid and well plumbed. I called numerous plumbers through an app and received phone calls immediately but due to the holiday no one could come out until Tues. Water Heaters Only is large enough that they had the water heater in stock. Don’t waste your time calling a local plumber do yourself a favor and call Water Heaters Only couldn’t ask for more! Eric”

Todd G, September 2021. Provided By Google

“Mack provided awesome service from the call ahead of arrival, assessment and estimate, return with unit and install through to orientation and departure. Would recommend to anyone needing assistance with water heater.”

Curtis R, August 2021. Provided By Google

“Beni came on time and replaced my water heater. I’m very happy with the job he did. He even explained what he was doing and why. When he left the water heater area was cleaner than when he showed up. He’s just a really nice guy that does excellent work.”

Conrad M, August 2021. Provided By Google

“Leaky old water heater that was leaking into kitchen floor. Called and they sent out Lucas who put me at ease and told me he had a water heater in his van that he could install in a couple of hours tops. Professional, fast and efficient. One of the first times a vendor completely did what they said they could do! Highly recommended!!!”

Rene M, June 2021. Provided By Google

“Mack did an excellent job replacing our water heater, he was very courteous, answered all our questions. Price was reasonable, compared to other services. I defenatly recommend them.”

David M, June 2021. Provided By Google

“15+ yo water heater quietly quit. Friends recommended WHO, so I called and received an estimate on new unit and realistic time frame for service. John A. was EXCELLENT. He assessed the situation, explained everything clearly and in great detail. He tried a successful, temporary work-around, but I agreed it was time for a new unit. Installation was accomplished earlier in the day than promised …. and…. for the LOW estimate. When does that ever happen? I highly recommend this business and John A’s super service.”

Mary S, June 2021. Provided By Google

“The technicians was Mack W, was on time very professional, did a great job my husband and I was very happy and please, got it done in the time frame that he said he was. Excellent service and its true about five stars….I will call them again and will deafly recommend this company, whatever this company do keep up the good work and keep the employees happy.”

Kina E, June 2021. Provided By Google

“Never had such a smooth, hassle-free business with any company. Called them about a water leak at around 9 am and the got the new water heater installed before 3:30 pm same day. The technician was very polite and patient enough to answer my questions. I would highly recommend these people to anybody.”

Mouli V, March 2021. Provided By Google

“The name of the company caught my eyes. It means they must be very good at the only service they are offering. I am glad that I had called WHO. Steve B called to let me know when he was coming and he was very punctual. My apartment is on the 3rd floor, so he had to make several trips carrying / removing tools and water heaters. Yet, he was very pleasant and answering all my questions in between. Looking at my new water heater, I see all the care and the specialist knowledge that Steve B have displayed in the installation. I am vey impressed. Lastly, there was absolutely no mess to clean up. Thank you Steve.”

Lynn K, March 2021. Provided By Google

“Our technician, Loni, was super friendly and professional. He replaced our water heater very quickly, same day. We are extremely satisfied with the service we received and are glad we called Water Heaters Only, Inc to replace our water heater. I highly recommend them and their installer, Loni!”

Darcelle J, February 2021. Provided By Google

“Dan C replaced our water heater. He explained the problems in detail and did a thorough job. He was very professional in dealing with our questions and handling estimates, etc. I recommend this company and their service.”

Christine G, February 2021. Provided By Google

“This place did a great job on our new water heater. Thank goodness, that they came pretty quick. Being able to take a nice hot shower feel like a million bucks. Thanks again water heaters only,inc”

D, January 2021. Provided By Google

“Lucas was great. Personable, explained what he was doing, took < 2 hours. Plus good price. Highly recommended”

William E, January 2021. Provided By Google,

“Peni B. was our technician, and he did a great job. Arrived on-time, after a helpful call in advance. Friendly and knowledgeable, he got the work done quickly and done right!”

Brett And Patti M, October 2020. Provided By Google

“Very responsive administrative staff and professional technician. Job was done very neatly and no clean up required after technician left. Happy customer..”

Radha M, September 2020. Provided By Google

“Water heater woes only happen in the off-hours. We found our old water heater leaking at 8 PM at night. WHO answered the phone in the evening, were friendly and helpful and scheduled Doniel for the next morning. He arrived on time and looked at our exterior water heater closet. We decided to upgrade the size, and Doniel explained the changes needed to bring the new install into Code compliance, and then he went to work. Most people don’t know that there are many disciplines involved in a “simple” water heater replacement: plumbing, carpentry for seismic tiedown, HVAC for flue exhaust, but also the extras: he cleaned out the closet from years of neglect and left the installation looking wonderful! This was at least 5 star work, could be 6 stars!”

Cliff G, August 2020. Provided By Google

“Water heater gave out after 13 years and we called for help late in the day. Peni & Loni came out the next morning did an excellent job of removal of our old tank water heater and installing a tankless water heater (including upgrading our gasline in our 50+ years house). Took about 1/2 a day to install, including having to drill in a couple places to the outside to install various parts. They answered all of our questions about how a tankless heater works. They were very pleasant and professional to work with. Highly recommend!”

 N, August 2020. Provided By Google

“EXCELLENT SERVICE! Wish I could give 10 stars! I called at 11:30 am. The seviceman Doniel was here by about 1 pm. He replaced the water heater in about 2 hours. He had brought everything he needed on his truck. Everything was clean and tidy. Highly recommend Water Heaters Only. Great job. Great price. ????????????”

Carol M, January 2020. Provided By Google

“Technician Beni showed up on time and job was done in under 4 hours. Job included removing old water heater, building a new platform for a larger one, and installing the new one. Beni was easy to work with, explained different options clearly and did a beautiful job. Due to no fault of technician, the cost was about twice the price I expected however.”

Linda N, January 2020. Provided By Google

“Beni has provided an excellent services in replaced my water heater on 12/19/19. I have referred a friend in Hayward to use his services yesterday (12/28/19). He deserved a 5 stars review!”

Helen L, December 2019. Provided By Google