Water Heaters Only, Inc Is Proud To Have Earned Thousands Of Customer Reviews.

We Are Rated 4.8 Stars Out Of 5,850 Reviews!

Below is a sample of some of our reviews, read our customer feedback and watch our video testimonials to learn for yourself why our customers rate us 5 stars! You can check out our reviews by by scrolling down or click one of the links below to go to the review site. When you need water heater service, call us 24 hours a day (510) 791-2455.

“Never had such a smooth, hassle-free business with any company. Called them about a water leak at around 9 am and the got the new water heater installed before 3:30 pm same day. The technician was very polite and patient enough to answer my questions. I would highly recommend these people to anybody.”

Mouli V, March 2021. Provided By Google

“The name of the company caught my eyes. It means they must be very good at the only service they are offering. I am glad that I had called WHO. Steve B called to let me know when he was coming and he was very punctual. My apartment is on the 3rd floor, so he had to make several trips carrying / removing tools and water heaters. Yet, he was very pleasant and answering all my questions in between. Looking at my new water heater, I see all the care and the specialist knowledge that Steve B have displayed in the installation. I am vey impressed. Lastly, there was absolutely no mess to clean up. Thank you Steve.”

Lynn K, March 2021. Provided By Google

“Our technician, Loni, was super friendly and professional. He replaced our water heater very quickly, same day. We are extremely satisfied with the service we received and are glad we called Water Heaters Only, Inc to replace our water heater. I highly recommend them and their installer, Loni!”

Darcelle J, February 2021. Provided By Google

“Dan C replaced our water heater. He explained the problems in detail and did a thorough job. He was very professional in dealing with our questions and handling estimates, etc. I recommend this company and their service.”

Christine G, February 2021. Provided By Google


“This place did a great job on our new water heater. Thank goodness, that they came pretty quick. Being able to take a nice hot shower feel like a million bucks. Thanks again water heaters only,inc”

D, January 2021. Provided By Google

“Lucas was great. Personable, explained what he was doing, took < 2 hours. Plus good price. Highly recommended”

William E, January 2021. Provided By Google,

“Peni B. was our technician, and he did a great job. Arrived on-time, after a helpful call in advance. Friendly and knowledgeable, he got the work done quickly and done right!”

Brett And Patti M, October 2020. Provided By Google

“Very responsive administrative staff and professional technician. Job was done very neatly and no clean up required after technician left. Happy customer..”

Radha M, September 2020. Provided By Google

“Water heater woes only happen in the off-hours. We found our old water heater leaking at 8 PM at night. WHO answered the phone in the evening, were friendly and helpful and scheduled Doniel for the next morning. He arrived on time and looked at our exterior water heater closet. We decided to upgrade the size, and Doniel explained the changes needed to bring the new install into Code compliance, and then he went to work. Most people don’t know that there are many disciplines involved in a “simple” water heater replacement: plumbing, carpentry for seismic tiedown, HVAC for flue exhaust, but also the extras: he cleaned out the closet from years of neglect and left the installation looking wonderful! This was at least 5 star work, could be 6 stars!”

Cliff G, August 2020. Provided By Google

“Water heater gave out after 13 years and we called for help late in the day. Peni & Loni came out the next morning did an excellent job of removal of our old tank water heater and installing a tankless water heater (including upgrading our gasline in our 50+ years house). Took about 1/2 a day to install, including having to drill in a couple places to the outside to install various parts. They answered all of our questions about how a tankless heater works. They were very pleasant and professional to work with. Highly recommend!”

Holly N, August 2020. Provided By Google

“EXCELLENT SERVICE! Wish I could give 10 stars! I called at 11:30 am. The seviceman Doniel was here by about 1 pm. He replaced the water heater in about 2 hours. He had brought everything he needed on his truck. Everything was clean and tidy. Highly recommend Water Heaters Only. Great job. Great price. 👏👏👏”

Carol M, January 2020. Provided By Google

“Technician Beni showed up on time and job was done in under 4 hours. Job included removing old water heater, building a new platform for a larger one, and installing the new one. Beni was easy to work with, explained different options clearly and did a beautiful job. Due to no fault of technician, the cost was about twice the price I expected however.”

Linda N, January 2020. Provided By Google

“Beni has provided an excellent services in replaced my water heater on 12/19/19. I have referred a friend in Hayward to use his services yesterday (12/28/19). He deserved a 5 stars review!”

Helen L, December 2019. Provided By Google